Skip to content ↓

Staff Wellbeing Champion Forum

Consortium Trust values our staff and believes that there is a strong correlation between happy supported employees and outstanding school practice.  In addition to our statutory duties as an ethical employer, the Trust launched our Wellbeing Champions network in July 2017. Each school and establishment is entitled to send a representative to our termly meetings.

Who:  The Wellbeing Champion can be any member of staff, other than an immediate school leader.  For schools that are working within a partnership, each member school is entitled to send a representative.  Trust central staff and the ESCape Holiday School will also be entitled to representation.  
Why: The network will be used as a constructive staff forum that will in turn improve the well-being and working practices of all colleagues – it is a place to share and develop solutions.

Terms of reference

To review and discuss the termly well-being audits;

To review the existing and future staff well-being support package;

To review and discuss the impact of work practices on well-being;

To consider innovative ways to raise school improvement through staff well-being;

To provide a sounding board for representatives to bring solution focussed discussions on the challenges that we all face.

Who is your Wellbeing Champion?

Consortium Trust values our staff and believes that there is a strong correlation between happy supported employees and outstanding school practice.  In addition to our statutory duties as an ethical employer, the Trust launched our Wellbeing Champions network in July 2017. Each school and establishment is entitled to send a representative to our termly meetings that will be held at CMAT central in Halesworth.  

The network will be used as a constructive staff forum that will in turn improve the well-being and working practices of all colleagues – it is a place to share and develop solutions.

Your Wellbeing Champion can signpost you to lots of support and information.  Please find the list of Wellbeing Champions across our Trust below:

consortium central

 

Liz Frere-Smith
You can email Sam at: l.frere-smith@consortiumtrust.org

barny north cove primary school

Barnby & North Cove Primary School - Jemima Williams 

You can email Jemima at: j.williams@bordersprimary.org

GLEBELAND PRIMARY SCHOOL

Glebeland Primary School - Diane Ives
You can email Diane at:  office.glebeland@bordersprimary.org

HELMINGHAM PRIMARY SCHOOL

Helmingham Primary School - Steph Cross
You can email Steph at: s.cross@gfpschools.org 

Henley primary school

Henley Primary School - Caroline Townshend
You can email Caroline at: c.townshend@gfpschools.org

KIRKLEY NURSERY

Kirkley Nursery - April Bunn
You can email April at: office@kirkleynursery.org

mendham primary school

Mendham Primary School - Nicola Jones
You can email Jess at:  n.jones@wvpschools.org

middleton primary school

Middleton Primary School - Amber Johnson
You can email Amber at:  officemiddleton@yoxvalley.org

RENDLESHAM PRIMARY SCHOOL

Rendlesham Primary School - Danielle Shipp
You can email Danielle at:  dshipp@rendlesham.org

RIVERWALK SCHOOL

Riverwalk School - Geri Stogdon 

You can email Geri at: germaine.stogdon@riverwalk.suffolk.sch.uk

southwold primary school

Southwold Primary School - Lisa Conroy
You can email Lisa at:  l.conroy@yoxvalley.org

ST EDMUND'S PRIMARY SCHOOL

St. Edmunds Primary School - Claire Tilley
You can email Claire at: c.tilley@wvpschools.org

warren SCHOOL

Elaine O'Leary - you can email Elaine at: eoleary@warrenschool.co.uk

winterton

Winterton Primary School - Marc Smout
You can email Marc at:  m.smout@wintertonprimary.org

YOXFORD & PEASENHALL

Julia Wright - You can email Julia, at: j.wright@yoxvalley.org 

Wellbeing trustee

Our Trustee with responsibility for Wellbeing is Toby Slater-Robins.

Toby can be contacted by email at:  t.slater-robins@consortiumtrust.org




 

wellbeing champion enquiries

For enquiries regarding our Wellbeing Champions Forum, please contact Sam Davidson by email at: s.davdison@consortiumtrust.org, or by telephone on: 01986 835670.